

J. VARD LOOMIS AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED BOARD SERVICE NOMINATION FORM 2022

Purpose

- To recognize the special dedication of members of the Cuesta College Foundation Board of Directors or the Cuesta College District Board of Trustees
- To honor the memory of J. Vard Loomis, Founding President of the San Luis Obispo County District Board of Trustees who served the college as an elected trustee for 14 years
- To provide another means to recognize the excellence of Cuesta College

Criteria

- Nominee may be a current or past member of the Cuesta College Foundation Board of Directors or the Cuesta College Board of Trustees
- Former College administrators, faculty and staff are eligible if they serve in the capacity of a community member on the Foundation Board of Directors or Cuesta College Board of Trustees

Qualifications

• The award recognizes distinguished service and the nominee's exceptional representation of Cuesta College to the public

Nomination Procedures

• Nominations may be submitted by any current or past member of the Cuesta College Foundation Board of Directors or College Trustee

The nomination consists of:

- 1. Name of nominee
- 2. Information describing *what* the nominee has done for Cuesta College
- 3. Examples of *how* the nominee has served the college and the community (specific examples as well as general observations)
- 4. How this service distinguishes itself beyond normal board service



J. VARD LOOMIS AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED BOARD SERVICE NOMINATION FORM 2022

Due: Friday, April 15, 2022

Submit nomination form to Bonnie Morris via mail or email as follows:

Cuesta College Foundation P.O Box 8106 San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

bmorris@cuesta.edu

Please respond to the questions below on a typed one-page paper:

Name of nominee:

Nominee's telephone:

1. How has the nominee served the college and the community?

2. How does this service distinguish itself beyond normal board service?

3. Length of service, offices held, and special activities performed?

Nomination submitted by:



J. VARD LOOMIS AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED BOARD SERVICE NOMINATION FORM 2022

Previous Recipients:

- 1998 Frances Reynolds
- 1999 Jon Jenkins
- 2000 Rosemary Maino
- 2001 Myran Graham
- 2002 Don Talley
- 2003 Jim Sargen
- 2004 Charlie Cabassi
- 2005 Mary Howell
- 2006 Ken Levine
- 2007 Lyn Baker
- 2008 B.R. Bryant and Berna Dallons
- 2009 Dee Lacey
- 2010 Gaye Galvan and Lauren Sinton
- 2011 Bob Wacker
- 2012 Roxanne Carr
- 2013 Bud Anderson
- 2014 Patrick Mullen
- 2015 Scott Wall
- 2016 James W. Brabeck
- 2017 Iris Swisher
- 2018 Angela Mitchell
- 2019 Barbara H. George
- 2020 Not Awarded